Council Candidate Jeff Knorr To Speak At March FLA Meeting

By Elisha Dorfsmith

Flagstaff City Council Candidate Jeff Knorr will be speaking and taking questions at the March 20th Flagstaff Liberty Alliance meeting. The meeting will be held at the Weatherford on the second floor (Mezzanine room) starting at 6:00 pm. This event is free and open to the public so spread the word and come out and see what one of our Flagstaff City Council candidates has to say.

Jeff Knorr has lived in Flagstaff for over thirty years. He is a small business owner and advocate for many charitable causes including Flagstaff Shelter Services. Knorr is an Independent who says he wants to move past partisan squabbling and focus on real solutions.

You can learn more about Jeff Knorr at the following links:

Website:

http://jeffknorr4action.com/

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/jeff4action

Below is an article Jeff Knorr recently published on his website:

“Finding middle ground – As an independent I have been trying to educate people throughout Flagstaff about my views and goals. I have met many wonderful people, attended some great events and have been happy to hear many different points of view.

I have been to a Republican Party meeting, a Democratic Party meeting and will be speaking Thursday at a Flagstaff Liberty Alliance meeting. Being an independent provides some challenges as I am not directly affiliated with either major party. At the Republican meeting I was introduced as a city council candidate, interviewed briefly by their videographer and encouraged to return to share my goals and platform. At the Democratic meeting I was not introduced at all. I was acknowledged only as ” an independent candidate who we will allow to stay but who will not be speaking”. There was a table set up for petition signatures and while I was allowed to have my material out a certain member of the group was “hawking “the table and telling people not to sign my petition. At one point I was even mistakenly identified as Jeff Oravits .

I would like to believe in a non partisan election anyone trying to get on the ballot would receive support and be given the chance to earn the citizens votes based on merit and not simply by party affiliation.

I have been told by some people that I can never win running as an independent. I KNOW this isn’t true , it just may be harder. The families and citizens of Flagstaff are interested in solutions not more partisan squabbling.”

jeffknorrweb-300x275

Flagstaff Liberty Alliance will be holding their March meeting at the Weatherford on March 20th at 6:00 PM. They will be meeting on the second floor (Mezzanine room). Flagstaff City Council Candidate Jeff Knorr will be the guest speaker.

Leave a Reply

